Your Carlsbad Local Section

The ANS Carlsbad Section is the only not-for-profit scientific and educational organization to promote nuclear science and technology in southeast New Mexico and west Texas. Awarded Best Small Section in 2015, the ANS-C Section consists of approximately 60 individuals highly dedicated to improving the understanding of nuclear science and technology, appropriate applications, and potential consequences of their use.

What You Should Know

Board of Directors 2017

President, Anderson Ward
Vice President, Robert Watson
Secretary, Jonathan Icenhower
Treasurer, Jean-François Lucchini
Public Relations, Mindy Toothman